My Plan for Success: Meal Planning (Freezer to Slow Cooker Sites)

The day has arrived, the first day of school! This year, it isn’t just my kiddos going back to school; I am as well. As my 3 children excitedly prepare for new schools, new teachers, and new friends; I am doing the same thing. I have no idea how this day will go. Will I get lost? Will I make it from 1 building to the next in time? Will I be the oldest person in my class, including the professor? So many questions! But 1 question I don’t have to ask is: What will I feed my family? Because that question has already been taken care of.

Last week, I went through my freezer and wrote down what we already had. Then I scoured some blogs for recipes of Freezer to Slow Cooker meals so that on the nights when I will be getting home in time to eat dinner, it is already made. I used multiple sites because I wanted a variety of recipes and also, just 1 site would not have had enough recipes for my picky children (each picky in his/her own special way).

Today, as I step back into the college lifestyle, I’d like to share these sites that had some really helpful (and tasty looking) recipes that I will be using in the coming months and years. Enjoy! 🙂

 

Sidetracked Sarah –  54 Crockpot Freezer Meals – Recipes & Shopping List

 

Crock-Pot Ladies 10 Easy Crock-Pot Freezer Meals

 

Who Needs a Cape?7 Meals in 1 Hour Slow Cooker Crockpot Freezer Meals

 

Hip 2 SaveFive Slow Cooker Freezer Bag Meals (Make 5 Meals in Just One Hour)

 

Mommy’s Fabulous Finds – 10 Easy Crockpot Freezer Meal Recipes

 

I hope you find these links helpful. I know I sure did!

Enjoy! 🙂


Leave a comment