Influenster #TLC VoxBox Product Review

Yay! Time to review another batch of FREE products I received from Influenster to review. This VoxBox was the #TLC VoxBox that was all about the TLC moms give to their children and themselves. The box included the following for me to review: Neosporin Neo to Go, Shell Fuel Rewards, Puffs to Go, Ivory Bar Soap, Avon Anew Reversalist Express Wrinkle Smoother, and Breyers Gelato Indulgences.

Neosporin Neo to Go

This came in SUPER handy on vacation. I not only used it on 2 of my 3 children, but both my sister-in-law and my brother-in-law used it as well. Those waves were a bit vicious at times and because of the hurricane that had swept through days before our arrival, there were a LOT of shells scraping us up as the waves drug us back up to shore. Neo to Go was really convenient and fast. Everyone who used it was pleased.

 

Shell Fuel Rewards

This was a perfect time for me to receive this. Apparently you can grab a fuel rewards card for free inside any Shell gas station. We activated the card right away and my husband uses it almost every day right now as he is driving his motorcycle from Austin to San Antonio and back again for work. The 3 cents off per gallon adds up! There are other ways to save even more, like dining rewards and shopping rewards, but we haven’t used those yet.

 

Puffs to Go

This is just a cute, handy, purse-sized package of Puffs tissues. Perfect for messy faces and snotty noses. Also, I’m wishing I’d have had my purse next to me the other night when I was re-watching Doctor Who with my husband (his first time). Man! Re-watching the first time The Doctor meets River is brutal! I don’t normally cry during movies and TV shows, but Silence in the Library and Forest of the Dead were SO overwhelming when I really, truly understood what was happening. Journey’s End was a rough one, too.  (Yeah, my nerd side is showing. Oh well!)

 

Ivory Bar Soap

Who hasn’t heard of Ivory soap? I am currently using this as my bar soap in my shower. Other ways to use Ivory are to make your own laundry soap or have a fun science experiment and stick it in your microwave and watch it expand.

 

Avon Anew Reversalist Express Wrinkle Smoother

Okay, I gotta be honest, I really don’t have many wrinkles just yet and the ones I do have didn’t seem any different after using this. I tried it both under and over my makeup without any noticeable change.  It did have a nice, silky feel though.

 

Breyers Gelato Indulgences

Since they couldn’t send me this in the mail without it melting all over everything else, they sent me a coupon to redeem it in my grocery store for free. I picked up the Tiramisu flavor and it was SO good. I was even a nice mommy and shared a little with my kiddos. I will definitely be picking this up at the store from time to time. Other flavors that they have available are Vanilla Caramel, Raspberry Cheesecake, and Triple Chocolate. (That Triple Chocolate would go great with the Puffs and some Doctor Who!)

 

So, what was my favorite product in this VoxBox? Definitely the Breyers Gelato Indulgences! The Neo to Go was pretty handy to have as well.

 

*I received all of these products complementary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

